Obingwa Legislative Council Inaugurated, See List of Principal Officers


Tuesday – December 29, 2020.


In compliance with the Abia State Local Government Law and pursuant to my responsibility as Executive Chairman of Obingwa LGA, I have inaugurated the 5th session of the Obingwa Legislative Council today December 29, 2020 at the Council Headquarters in Mgboko.

Accordingly the following persons have been elected to serve as Principal Officers of the Obingwa Legislative Council.

They are:

1. Hon. Jacob C. Umere – PDP, Councillor Representing Abayi Ward 1- Leader

2. Hon. Emereobi Eme Ngwakwe – PDP, Councillor Representing Ndiakata. Amairilabuo Ward 9 – Deputy Leader .

3. Hon. Chiedozie Nwamaghioha – PDP, .Councillor Representing Alaukwu – Ohanze Ward 7 – Majority. Leader.

4. Hon. Anthony Nnah – PDP, Councillor Representing Ibeme Ward 11- Chief Whip.

5. Hon. Ekeleme F. Emeka – PDP, Councillor Representing Mgboko Amairi Ward 6 – Deputy Whip.

Onbehalf of the Government and People of Obingwa LGA, I heartily congratulate the inaugurated Councillors and wish them a successful tenure.

Signed :

Hon. Michael Ibe Nwoke
Mayor, Obingwa LGA.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here